21-22 January
Marty Erickson, tuba
  « Back

Saturday, January 29, 2022 (7:30 pm)

Location: Fox Cities Performing Arts Center

Scott L. Hines (1958*): Starfire (Commission, World Premiere)                                                                   
Commissioned by Dr. Kevin Sütterlin and April Ann Brock as a gift to the Fox Valley Symphony Orchestra.
Mary D. Watkins (1939*): Soul of Remembrance (From “Five Movements in Color”)         
Arild Plau (1920-2005): Concerto for Tuba and Strings     
I. Prolog
II. Canzone
III. Finale 

Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975): Symphony No.5 in D minor, op.47
I. Moderato
II. Allegretto
III. Largo
IV. Allegro non troppo

Purchase your Season Tickets at the P.A.C. box office - Call (920)730-3760 »

Boldt Symphony Series
Lead Season Sponsor: Thrivent
Community Partner: Community First Credit Union

Click here to find out about season tickets! »

Our Proud Sponsors
View all sponsors